Teacher Appreciation Week

It’s Teacher Appreciation Week!  There are so many ways for us to show teachers we appreciate them. Even though I’m a teacher myself, I make sure that other teachers in my building know I appreciate them. I even send a note to my favorite former art teacher, Mrs. Gomez in Fort Atkinson, WI at Purdy Elementary. She is a huge part on why I became an art teacher and I like to remind her of that every year around this time.

Who encouraged you? Who made you feel like a million bucks? Who told you that you could do it even though you thought it was impossible? Who helped you succeed? Who kept you on track? Who cared enough to make sure you stayed out of trouble? Who helped shape who you are today?

Share your story of a favorite teacher at WEAC’s Teacher Appreciation Website!

MyTeacherIsGreat.org

You can also share stories on Twitter using the hashtag #iknowateacherwho.

Leave a Reply

