Free Day – for the art teacher too!

When students have a free day, I get to have fun too!  (To be honest, I have fun everyday!!) Often, as an art teacher, I don’t get time to do my own art work.  Recently, I decided to start drawing right along with the kids on their free days.  For some of the drawings, I had 5 minutes and for others 20 minutes.  I love these drawings because I get to sit with students and get to know them a bit more.  I have 500 students every week and often feel like I don’t get to know the students as well as I would like.  Do you recognize anyone? : )

Leave a Reply

