Creative ways YOU can display your work!

You might think as an elementary student that the only people who will see your artwork might be your family and friends. But, what if more people could experience the joy that is your artwork? Would you like to share in a new way? I found a blog written by two girls, eight and three years old. They have chosen (with the permission of their parents!!) to share their artwork in the world of blogging. The Smiths Kids Art Blog

Think you would like to do something like this yourself or with a friend? Here’s how:

1. Ask your parents or guardians for permission. This is #1!
2. Ask an adult to help you set it up and teach you how to maintain your blog. (I would help you, just ask! Before I help you, I must know that you have done #1). Most bloggers use WordPress or Blogger.

This entry was posted in blogger by Ms. Walsh. Bookmark the permalink.

About Ms. Walsh

I teach 3rd through 5th grade art in Madison, WI. I love sharing my passion for art with my wonderfully, creative students! This is my fifth year as a teacher in Madison.

Leave a Reply

